top of page

Golf Report - 10 February 2024

Last Saturday the 4th and final round of the Foodworks Murrindindi Masters was completed at Yea where an excellent field of 107 players played a stableford round. The Marysville players had some  very pleasing results and are to be congratulated by all club members. Jenny Coleman (30) with 41 points was the ladies Yea Mini Master and Trevor Connell from Yea won the men’s Mini Master title. The ladies A Grade was won by Sabrina Stow (21) with 39 points and the runner up was Jody Doran (10) with 37 points. The B grade winner was Naomi Gist (37) with 37 points, Travers Stow (17) with 38 points was the runner up in B grade, and Alan Howard won a nearest the pin. Prior to the presentation there was great anticipation to find out who had won the major titles of the 2024 Foodworks Murrindindi Masters series. Each golfers three best scores from the 4 rounds were totalled and it was with great excitement that Mim Page from Marysville with 108 points was declared the ladies winner. The men’s winner was Jared Sloane from Alexandra with 110 points. Congratulations to Mim and Jared. At the presentation all the Yea club members were thanked for preparing the course so beautifully and for the organisation of the event. The 2023/4 season of the masters was a great success mainly due to the hard work and commitment of all the volunteers at each club. The ongoing sponsorship from Foodworks  is highly valued and Cathie Harper from Foodworks was thanked for attending two of the rounds and for presenting the trophies to the winners.

Next Saturday all Murrindindi golfers will be back playing at their home clubs. The Marysville golfers will be playing a stroke round for the February  monthly medal and the ladies round will include round 1 of the Barton Shield. On 24th February a 4BBB stableford game will be played for the Liesfield Trophy.

Lesley Rundle

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page